POWERWOLF: New Album Title, Artwork Unveiled

Multinational metallers POWERWOLF have set “Blood Of The Saints” as the title of their fourth album, due in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on July 29; and August in the rest of Europe via Metal Blade Records in Europe. The CD will be released as a regular CD, a limited-edition digibook 2-CD (exact content to be revealed shortly) and on vinyl. The cover art was created by POWERWOLF guitarist Matthew Greywolf.

Commented Greywolf: “We’re really excited about this album. It’s been a hard piece of work, but it was so goddamn worth it.

“I think on ‘Blood Of The Saints’ we really delivered a striking balance of mighty melodic stuff and some serious wolfish metal madness, all dressed up in some highly catchy tunes.

“We can hardly wait until the album is finally out and we can celebrate these tunes together with all of you. Be prepared!”

“Blood Of The Saints” track listing:

01. Agnus Dei (Intro)
02. Sanctified With Dynamite
03. We Drink Your Blood
04. Murder At Midnight
05. All We Need Is Blood
06. Dead Boys Don’t Cry
07. Son Of A Wolf
08. Night Of The Werewolves
09. Phantom Of The Funeral
10. Die, Die, Crucified
11. Ira Sancti (When The Saints Are Going Wild)

POWERWOLF will take part in the next edition of the Power Of Metal Tour 2011 alongside SABATON, GRAVE DIGGER and SKULLFIST.

Via Blabbermouth

Death Scream – Heavy Metal Reviews – Heavy Metal Interviews – Heavy Metal News