Early BEHEMOTH EPs To Be Reissued With Bonus Tracks, New Artwork, Liner Notes

BehemothThe masters of Polish blackened death metal BEHEMOTH have set “Abyssus Abyssum Invocat” as the title to the band’s expanded repackaging of their early 2000’s EPs “Conjuration” and “Slaves Shall Serve”. Set for release in the U.S. on June 7 via Metal Blade Records, “Abyssus Abyssum Invocat” features both EPs remastered and includes bonus tracks, new artwork, and new liner notes from BEHEMOTH frontman Adam “Nergal” Darski.

“There’s been a demand for our longtime sold-out EPs,” stated Nergal. “‘Conjuration’ and ‘Slaves Shall Serve’ represent more experimental side of BEHEMOTH’s nature. Apart from live versions and studio songs from ‘Demigod’ and ‘Zos Kia Cultus’ era, you can find us challenging ourselves with covers of such acts like NINE INCH NAILS, NEFILIM or DANZIG, among others. ‘Abyssum’ is a compilation of these two materials with extra packaging, new outstanding cover, rare live pics and unreleased bonus songs.”

“Abyssus Abyssum Invocat” track listing:


01. Conjuration Ov Sleep Daemons
02. Wish
03. Welcome To Hell
04. Christians To The Lions (live)
05. Decade Ov Therion (live)
06. From The Pagan Vastlands (live)
07. Antichristian Pheomenon (live)
08. Lam (live)
09. Satan’s Sword (I Have Become) (live)
10. Chant For Ezkaton 2000 (live)

“Slaves Shall Serve”

01. Slaves Shall Serve
02. Entering The Pylon Ov Light
03. Penetration
04. Until You Call On The Dark
05. Demigod (live)
06. Slaves Shall Serve (live)
07. Lam (live)
08. As Above So Below (live)

Via Blabbermouth

Death Scream – Heavy Metal Reviews – Heavy Metal Interviews – Heavy Metal News