Brutal Truth Completes Work On ‘End Time’

Seminal grindcore/extreme metal outfit BRUTAL TRUTH (Kevin Sharp:
vocals, Dan Lilker: bass, Richard Hoak: drums, Erik Burke: guitar) has
completed work on its brand new full-length album, “End Time”, with Doug
White at Watchmen Studios in Lockport, New York. The self-produced CD
was mixed by Jason P.C. at Goatsound Studios and is currently being
mastered by Scott Hull at Visceral Sound. Songtitles set to appear on
“End Time” include: “Celebratory Gunfire”, “Crawling Man Blues”, “Old
World Order”, “Killing Planet Earth”, “Gut-Check”, “Addicted”, “Drink
Up”, and “Control Room”. A late summer release via Relapse Records is

“Evolution Through Revolution”, the first full-length album in 10 years
from BRUTAL TRUTH, sold around 1,000 copies in the United States in its
first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD debuted at
No. 65 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the
best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who
have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

BRUTAL TRUTH released the “Evolution In One Take: For Grindfreaks Only!
Volume 2” CD on December 22, 2009 via Relapse Records.

“Evolution In One Take…” is an audio recording of the band playing the
“Evolution Through Revolution” album from beginning to end in one live
take at Mark It Zero studios with engineer Dan O’Hare.

“Evolution In One Take…” comes with a limited-edition patch and is
strictly limited to 2,000 copies worldwide. Additional release details
can be found here.

BRUTAL TRUTH released its first-ever DVD, “For the Ugly and Unwanted –
This is Grindcore”, in Europe on June 22, 2009 via Season of Mist (June
2 in the U.S.). The disc contains a full show shot with five cameras at
the Obscene Extreme Festival 2007 in Czech Republic and four more full
shows from the “Sounds of the Animal Kindgom” tour as extras.

Via Blabbermouth

Death Scream – Heavy Metal Reviews – Heavy Metal Interviews – Heavy Metal News