MIKE PORTNOY: ‘Drumming Colors’ DVD Now Available

A three-minute trailer for “Drumming Colors”, the new DVD from drummer Mike Portnoy (ADRENALINE MOB, DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD) featuring drum-cam footage from the recording sessions for FLYING COLORS‘ self-titled debut album, can be seen below. The DVD is available exclusively from www.mikeportnoy.com.

FLYING COLORS is the spectacular new virtuoso prog/pop/metal rock band formed by Portnoy and guitarist Steve Morse (DEEP PURPLE). The group’s self-titled debut album will be released via Music Theories Recordings in the U.K. on Monday, March 26, followed by a U.S. release on Tuesday, March 27.

FLYING COLORS is Mike Portnoy (drums, vocals), Dave LaRue (bass), Neal Morse (keyboards, vocals), Casey McPherson (lead vocals, guitar), and Steve Morse (lead guitar).

“I think if most people looked at this band on…

Read more here