CHARM CITY DEVILS To Release ‘Sins’ In April

Baltimore, Maryland-based rock band CHARM CITY DEVILS (formerly known as FORTY ACRES and CHOSEN SON) will release its second album, “Sins”, exclusively via iTunes on April 1 through Fat Lady Music.

The first single from “Sins”, a cover of “Man Of Constant Sorrow” (from the Grammy-winning soundtrack of the George Clooney Oscar-nominated film “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”), is quickly making a name for itself on the rock radio airwaves. “Man Of Constant Sorry” recently debuted on Billboard‘s Active Rock chart at No. 36. A lyric video for the song was recently released and can be seen below.

When CHARM CITY DEVILS (singer John Allen, guitarist Vic Karrera, bassist Anthony Arambula, guitarist Nick Kay and drummer Jason Heiser) started to put the new album together, they discussed covering a classic song and incorporating it into their live show. Singer John Allen states, “There were many ideas kicked around, but which…

Read more here